Gowns I simply adore

I’ve always been gaga over wedding dresses. But as of late, due to my impending nuptials, I’ve become even more obsessed [if that was possible.] As of right now, I don’t have my dress yet, but I’m seriously looking. I’ve already tried on about 15 [some of which I’m completely, head over heels for] but know this is one thing I can’t be an impulse buyer on. My next big wedding dress trip, which will include my mother, my grandmother, my great-aunt and my maid of honor, is scheduled for July 30th-August 1st and this is a BIG trip. Like huge. Why? We are trying on with the intent to buy! Ah! It’s exciting to try on dresses anyway, it’s almost euphoric. However, knowing that I will have a wedding dress in my arms by the end of weekend is just…an absolutely amazing, tearful, emotional, exciting feeling.

Going off my bridal gown high, I’ve decided to feature a few that I simply ADORE lately. Some I’ve tried on, some I’m dying to try and some are just in my wedding dreams. As you will see, I’m still not 100% sure what style I want my dress to be [A-line, princess, mermaid], but the more I try, the easier it is to veto some! Either way, I’m simply in love with these dresses.

Allure Bridals, Style 8760

Allure Bridals, Style 8705

taryn gown

Amsale, Taryn

Tyler gown

Amsale, Tyler

Vera Wang, Estelle

Vera Wang, Diana

Vera Wang, Dita

Priscilla of Boston-Melissa Sweet, Uma

Eloisa gown

Christos, Eva

yasmine gown

Christos, Yasmine [This dress makes me weep, literally]

Monique Lhuillier, Bliss style BL0921

Monique Lhuillier, Collette [The things I would do for this dress!]

Rivini [I WANT, I WANT, I WANT!]

gown

Kenneth Pool, Fashionista

Mikaella Bridal, Style 1406

Pnina Tornai, Kleinfeld Bridal

Maggie Sottero, Venecia

2 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear

2 responses to “Gowns I simply adore

  1. Em

    That Mikaella Bridal gown is the one and only dress that made me have 2nd thoughts about my dress. I seriously considered finding a salon to try it on. Sigh…I love it. You have such great taste. Although my vote for you is for the Amsale Tyler 🙂

  2. Nicola

    I’m biased as I brought the Mikaella 1406 dress last weekend, it is stunning! Alhough the others on your list are gorgeous too, I suppose it depends on what kind of wedding you are having??? X x

Leave a Reply

