The hair conundrum

For all who know me, I’m pretty low maintenance when it comes to my hair. I don’t dry it, straighten it or curl it. I don’t use many hair products or crazy colors. It’s just simple, laid back and beachy most days out of the year. Well, my wedding isn’t most days, so I’m going to need to spice it up and add some pizazz.

I’ve been going back and forth on whether or not I want my hair up or down for my wedding. I was dead set on having it down but the more photos I see of gorgeous updo’s, the more appealing the thought of my hair up becomes. I know my choice will depend on the neckline of my dress, but my day of hair dresser is curious to know what I’m leaning towards. So here are my top contenders for my hair down and my hair up.

Down

Simple and gorgeous. A very easy style. [Also, very me!]

 Hairstyle22a.jpg image by mazmail1977

I also really like this half up, half down style. Still simple but with a twist.

I love this style! It’s very romantic yet elegantly simple.

I love this style. It’s gorgeous and would look amazing with a strapless dress and a chunky necklace.

Up

I love the flower, I love the ringlets. I love this style!

I really love how the garland is weaved into her updo. It’s unique and playful!

The crown is a bit much, but I love the curls!

This is one of my favorite up do styles. A simple bun with a bridal twist! [See the small flower pin!]

So other recent brides and brides-to-be, which way should I go?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

