Buried in bags…

This post goes out to my bff Emily, who I’ve been blabbing about bags to since I got engaged basically. She asks “Claire, why the fixation on bags?” and I reply, “Bags are all I can handle right now!” And that’s not entirely true, but the less on my plate, the less stressed I am, which is always a plus.

Welcome Bags: I love the idea of a welcome bag for all out-of-town guests. It adds a touch of personality and sincerity and really reinforces that you are truly happy they came to share in your special day. At first, I got a little beau-coup crazy and started visualizing these beautifully lavish gift bags  full of personalized wine bottles, personalized chocolate bars, home-made Charleston baskets, she-crab soup mix, personalized soda bottles, personalized cups and mugs…as you can imagine, these gifts added up and soon, my little welcome bags were more expensive than the dress. So I’ve done a bit, lot of tweaking and am a little excited about the new ideas I have for these. [I’ll share only a few of them].

Custom Label Bottled Water

Personalized water labels for water bottles

I kind of stole this idea from Emily, but it’s not only cute, it’s really useful! [After the many cocktails of the rehearsal dinner, it was nice to have a bottle of water in the room!]

Personalized Spiral Notepads

Personalized mini notebooks

I love this idea and it’s nice to have a place for the guests to jot notes!

A stamped post card

A cute and fun way to remember the place our wedding took place!

These are just a few of the ideas I’m thinking for the bags…the rest will be a surprise!

Gift Bags/Favor Bags: I’ve had some fun researching ideas for my gift/favor bags! I think gift bags are such a fun way to thank everyone for sharing your special day with you and to give them something to remember you both and the great time they had.  You can also really play with your theme with the gifts you chose! There are so many ways I can incorporate my vintage theme into my gifts while still being creative and cost-effective! I’ve seen country themes with little, personalized hot sauces and french themes with little crepes. 

Embossed Square Favor Boxes

Favor boxes for to-go sweets

We are going to have a sweets bar and we wanted guests to have a cute box to take some home with them.

Altoids

These mints have been around for decades and are a perfect way to stay kissably fresh!

I have a few more in mind, but those shall remain in my vault.

I’m still not sure on the types of bags I’m going to have for either the welcome and favor bags. I was thinking black with capri blue and yellow accents for the welcome bags and maybe the other way around for the gift bags. Other brides to be, what did your actual bags look like and how did you personalize them? 

I’m so happy my bags are coming together, one more thing to have a little bit under control.

1 Comment

Filed under Favors

One response to “Buried in bags…

  1. Em

    BAGS! Love your ideas. Trust me, you are not stealing anything w/ the water bottle idea. I *really* like the postcard idea, especially since it’s a destination wedding.

Leave a Reply

