Daily Archives: October 10, 2011

Marvelous Monday: Rustic Indiana Engagement Session

Happy Monday, y’all! I’m currently slaving away at my office job because we, unfortunately, don’t get Columbus day off. However, we do get the day after Thanksgiving as a holiday, which is pretty rad. As bummed as I am not to be writing this in my pj’s from the comfort of my bed, I’m trucking on (stylishly wardrobed) with the rest of the Indiana engagement session I teased you with last week. 

This late August engagement session was taken in two parts, due to rain! The first day of shooting took place in a haunting corn field in Fortville, Indiana. The next set of photos were taken around the historic brick buildings of downtown Noblesville, a growing suburban city just outside Indianapolis. [Fun fact: Noblesville is where myself, and the photographer, went to highschool!] Congrats again Ashley and Scott on your engagement and best of luck planning for your June of 2012 wedding! Thank you to the very talented Ashley Lauren Photography for submitting!

 

For more of Ashley Lauren’s work, check out her blog! Enjoy your day! And for those of you lucky enough to have the day off, I hate you. (Only kidding, sort of.)

1 Comment

Filed under Real Weddings