Real Wedding: Julie & Eric

Oh Monday. I can’t complain about the weather, but the rest of my life is sort of a jumbled mess lately. I’m not going to go into full details, I’m just having some issues sorting through some stuff. With that, if you see that I’m a little quiet over here or not as enthused or perky as I normally am, understand that I still love y’all and will hopefully shake what’s going on soon.

However, I will not let my sour mood take over today because I have to share the rest of the perfectly vintage, seaside Laguna wedding I teased you with last week! There’s no easier way to put a smile on my face and ignite a warm spark in my heart than with a vintage lace gown, a gorgeous cathedral veil and a view overlooking the sea. Julie and Eric were married on July 20th at the Laguna Cliff’s Marriot in Dana Point, California. Her veil and cap are vintage pieces given to her by her grandmother. Her bridesmaids worn champagne colored gowns and carried pink, purple and ivory bouquets. Eric and his groomsmen wore purple bow ties and tuxes. What I love about this wedding was how simple, yet completely elegant it was. They had a simple white, classical wedding cake and had minimal decorations. But with a gorgeous view over Laguna, you don’t need much do you? The photos were submitted by the amazing  Deborah Huber Photography via Two Bright Lights.

Isn’t her veil and floral cap absolutely gorgeous? It was passed down to her from her grandmother.


 

Congratulations again Julie and Eric! Your wedding was incredible. Thank you Deborah Huber for sending over these amazing images!

Vendors:

Hair & Make-Up: Design Visage
Venue: Laguna Cliff’s Marriot
Dress: David’s Bridal
DJ: Moondance Mobile Music

4 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear, Inspiration Weddings, Real Weddings

4 responses to “Real Wedding: Julie & Eric

  1. Gorgeous wedding, Claire! What a beautiful and timeless look! I’m loving this!

  2. Thanks so much for your lovely post.

  3. Aunt Cathie

    xoxoxoxo Aunt Cathie

  4. It was sooooo beautiful. Lovely, quiet lovley, as they would say here in New Zealand. The Pictures are exceptional. Her earrings came from Venice Italy and were hand made. But I got them in a jewelry boutique in the Blue Mountains in Austraila. love you Julie Mom

Leave a Reply

