Daily Archives: June 1, 2011

My Realistic Life: What I’m Loving Wednesday

As you all know, I’m working really hard (that’s what she said) on a band new website. Creating a look from scratch and creating a new BRAND is not easy work. It’s taken me quite a while to really hit the ground running but I’m so incredibly enthused about the look and feel of this gorgeous new site. It’s currently in the beginning stages of production, but I’m hoping it will be ready by fall! Um, it’s going to be SO pretty and I’m really excited.

So with that, I’m going to be blogging more about me, my life and what I’m loving. I mean, after all, that’s why you read this right? To see what’s going on in this little crazy brain of mine? It’ll also make my life so much easier, post and organization wise. I’ll still be posting a few times a day, just all in one snazzy, fabulous location.

Besides loving my new website, there are a few other things I’m absolutely obsessed with today, and they all have to do with outdoor decor. But can you blame me? We just moved and I have my landscape architect pants on. (I wear many different pairs of pants on any given day).

To really get an idea of how I can decorate, you should see what I’m workin’ with.

The trees are my favorite :) So as you see, we have A LOT of space in which to decorate. I don’t like clutter (you’ve seen the houses with giant flamingos & plastic accessories in the yards) so I want it to be minimal but still impactful. I’m thinking of a lounge area in the shady knoll to the right with a few couches, a table, a make-shift tent and tons of lighting. I’m currently OBSESSED with outdoor chandeliers, string lights and lanterns hanging in trees. Then closer to the house, I’m thinking of tables and chairs, a picnic table and grill for eating. Luckily Pinterest understands the way my head works and has a ton of amazing ideas.

He may  have his man cave, but I’ll have my own outdoor wonderland :) (Thanks Pier One for the quote!)

All images courtesy of Pinterest

10 Comments

Filed under What I'm Loving Wednesday