Venue Spotlight: The William Aiken House

Photo by Susan Stripling

It’s time for another venue spotlight, but this one is INCREDIBLY exciting for me. Why? Well, it’s my venue! I’ve been keeping it in a top-secret vault from everyone but very close family and friends. I just wanted there to be an element of suspense in my wedding planning and keep my guests intrigued as to where we were actually getting married! Well since the invites have been sent out and opened by our guests, I figured it’s finally time to unleash the amazing venue we chose for our nuptials. Honestly, every time I see this place I get chills. If you are planning a southern wedding in Charleston, this venue is on the must list to check out.

The William Aiken House is located on the bustling King street which boasts tons of shopping, restaurants and other historic landmarks. Not only is the location perfect, the mansion itself dates back to the 1800’s and is registered as a national historic landmark. The house is kept in pristine condition and is fully furnished with antique furniture, paintings and chandeliers. It also has a private garden with a coy pond and giant Magnolia tree, which is often decorated in lights and lanterns for weddings. A quaint carriage house is located in the back of the grounds and is open to reserve for newlyweds and family to spend the night! But enough from me, time to drool over the photographs!

Inside

Patrick Hall Photography

Evan Laettner Photography

Patrick Properties

FlickR

Patrick Properties

Patrick Properties

Patrick Properties

Outside

Patrick Properties

Patrick Properties

Patrick Properties

Patrick Properties

The Wedding Row

The Wedding Row

Charleston Event Company

Gorgeous Real Weddings at WAH

Photography by Evan Laettner, featured on The Wedding Row

Photography by Marni Rothschild, featured on The Wedding Row

Photography by Blue Nalu Photography, featured on Southern Weddings

Photography by Brandy J

Photography by Evan Laettner, featured on The Wedding Row

Photography by Tracy Turpen, featured on Style Me Pretty

Photography by Tracy Turpen, featured on The Wedding Row

Photography by Leigh Webber

Photography by Red Shutter Studios, featured on Peacock Events

and the finale… [shot by my photographer!]

Photography by Richard Israel, featured on Style Me Pretty

12 Comments

Filed under Claire Elliot Wedding, Inspiration Weddings, Venue Spotlight

12 responses to “Venue Spotlight: The William Aiken House

  1. this makes me even MORE excited than ever!!! xo

  2. So dramatic, such flair! Your wedding’s going to be gorgeous! But I’m sure you knew that already ;)

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Venue Spotlight: The William Aiken House « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  4. Oh my gosh! How breathtaking! Amazing!

  5. Pingback: Venue Spotlight: The William Aiken House « A Realistic Wedding | Wedding Venues, Locations And Spots

  6. ahh! good ol’ Charleston! your wedding is going to be magnificent! a part of me will be there since that is where I am from :) Can’t wait for the pics of yours!

  7. It looks absolutely beautiful – I especially love the lanterns hanging from the magnolia tree!

  8. Courtney

    This just made me SO excited.. getting married here in 2012. Thanks for making my morning :)

  9. Melissa Tranchida

    William Aiken House is the most beautiful place in the world even down to the adorable powder rooms. I was married there in May of 2009 and would I would not have changed one detail of our wedding day. It was perfect. Patrick Properties & Emmy Lloyd Brooks made our wedding day the absolute best day of our lives. Nothing was overlooked. The food was out of this world… Pear, honey and brie tucked in puff pastry, I ate three dozen, I swear…ahhhh heaven!!!!

    Our photos are up on Red Shutter Studio website under: Brian & Melissa

  10. What a gorgeous venue! So excited for you! :)

  11. Emily

    I die. This place is seriously a photographer’s dream! Can’t wait to see it for myself in less than 2 months!!

Leave a Reply

