Going Dark…

So, I’m taking a big leap on Tuesday and I’m absolutely STOKED. I’m going dark…with my hair, of course! I know it’s a big gamble to dye my hair darker 2 months before the wedding, but I’ve put a lot of thought into this. I just love the way I look with dark hair! My favorite feature is my bright green eyes and when I have darker hair, they just pop! I’m not saying they don’t shine with blonde or dirty blonde hair, they are just more pronounced when I have my hair darker. I’m also a HUGE fan of dark hair/light eyes/red lips, which is the big look I’m going for on March 25th!

Now:

Darker:

My inspired look:

[Via]

Freaking gorgeous, right?? I’m so excited on this next big step. What are your thoughts?

10 Comments

Filed under Bridal wear

10 responses to “Going Dark…

  1. LOVE IT. You look great with either color, but you’re right – your eyes definitely pop with the darker hair. I’m debating going dark again.

  2. Oh that’s fabulous! I love the inspiration. And you’re right. The darker hair will make your eyes sparkle even more.

  3. jacin & erin {real weddings revealed}

    very pretty!!!

  4. You are gorgeous either way but the dark color looks fantastic! :D

  5. You are going to be even more beautiful…you would be beautiful with orange hair, Claire! Then again I think your a doll! You cannot go wrong!

  6. Love, love your new ‘do! You are going to be just breathtaking!

  7. Cannot wait to see the results… hope you’re going to share!! Your inspiration image is stunning and I know you will be too!

  8. LOVE IT! Great choice, it will really make your beautiful green eyes pop in the pics.

  9. GoodNESS you’re gorgeous. I can’t wait to see a pic!

Leave a Reply

