A Very Merry & Magical Christmas Part 2: A Vintage Holiday

Happy week of Christmas! I’m so excited to share part 2 of the merry and magical Christmas photo shoots! Remember the modern masterpiece created by Brancoprata? This next series of photos are more vintage, creating a gorgeous Christmas spread with antique pieces and rustic charm. This shoot was done by the amazingly talented Kristi Delfino of Luna and Chloe Weddings. Kristi is known for her one of a kind DIY projects and turning ordinary into extraordinary. She has such a unique and beautiful vision and anything she touches turns to gold, this shoot being no exception. The accessories, the crisp white theme with a hint of green and the glamorous and sparkly touches make this vintage Christmas one fit for a magazine or a royal household. Amazing work Kristi! Thank you again to Brancoprata and Luna and Chloe Weddings for turning this simple idea into something outstanding. Have a very magical Christmas, whether it is modern, vintage, traditional or untraditional!

I went with a white vintage Christmas and added a bit of glam by dressing up the bases and using glittered paper as a backdrop for the dessert labels.  To me, faux snow is always vintage!  I remember my grandma using it.  Also what’s more Xmas than poinsettias in white with a hint of sparkle? The centerpiece is made up of tree branches painted white with white lights and adorned with poinsettia flowers.

The reindeer were originally gold, but I gave them a new look by painting them white and adding a poinsettia.

Of course I had to dress up the mantle too.  With a small Xmas tree and an apothecary jar filled with snow and some chartreuse apples.

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “A Very Merry & Magical Christmas Part 2: A Vintage Holiday

  1. Gorgeous! I love that bright pop of green!

  2. This is beautiful! I love the reindeer, the centerpiece and the poinsettias!

  3. Now THIS is absolutely AMAZING!!!

  4. STUNNING!!!!! Kristi always… and i mean ALWAYS, makes magic!!! The colors, the reindeer, the sweet table setting… AMAZING!!!!!!! I’m in love with this… please dear Kriste, come spend the Holidays here ;))

  5. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Very Merry & Magical Christmas Part 2: A Vintage Holiday « A Realistic Wedding -- Topsy.com

  6. beautiful! I now have a craving for coconut cupcakes. :)

  7. Love the white reindeer! So festive!!

  8. Completely agree with Alicia, the bright green really makes things pop, but still leaves a great wintery feel!

  9. So white and pretty! I love it!

  10. Jessica Miller

    Love the colors pallet. Sugared marshmallows? Sounds like a sugar coma ;).

  11. Wow! This is the epitome of a white vintage christmas!!! Very glamorous! Loving the pops of bright green too! Gorgeous!

  12. Wow! this is Christmas done right. I love the apothecary jar filled with snow and green apples and mercury glass!! I love it all…way to go K!!

  13. This is excellent. EXCELLENT. Overwhelmed by the awesomeness. Over.Whelmed.

  14. jacin & erin {real weddings revealed}

    oh wow – this is amazing!
    ~jacin

  15. Whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa I love this…I want that white bureau!! The pops of green just give it that “pop” It is perfect! I love the sweets too…I would have happily (with regret days later) helped you dispose of it all…via my mouth!

  16. I love the colors…def a winter wonderland wedding! Love all the fake snow. The reindeer is so cute…great idea to paint him white. Congrats! Wonderful inspiration.

  17. I am loving this! The neutrals with that bright green is amazing!

  18. Holy cow this is AMAZING!!! Kristi you are a total genius!

Leave a Reply

